:: some ODD kraft ::

Hope you all had a lovely weekend! I know I had. A little windy, but sunny.

Today Im showing something new for me. Coloring on Kraft-paper.
I´ve seen many lovely examples but I haven´t tried it  - until now.
Cute Card Thursday have a Color on Kraft-challenge this week, and they are sponsored by Some Odd Girl. The perfecf opportunity to take the chance and try it on...!



I used the sketsch over at Sketch Saturday when I did this card.
Love their sketches!



The papers are from MME and Maja Design.
I´ve distressed and sewed all around the edges.



The image is one of Some Odd Girls new clearstamps Loveletter Kaylee.

I colored her with Prisma Color Pencils and MCP. It was a long time ago I used them. I do love them, but my problem is that I only have a few colors and it makes it hard to get all the colors right. And to get that real dept in the image.

So - Im entering Cute Card Thursday and Sketch Saturdays Challenges with this card.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Jo

This is lovely! a great take on this weeks sketch :)

Thank you for joining us this week at Sketch Saturday

Jo xx

2011-05-24 @ 12:21:39
URL: http://siggi-shop.blogspot.com
Postat av: Deb

Beautiful card,

Many thanks for joining in the Cute Card Thursday challenge this week!

Happy Crafting, Debxx


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0