Facebook Fun Day with Some Odd Girl...

Hello there Oddies! Are you having fun at Facebook Fun Day?!

It´s Åsa here and Im going to show you a Gate Fold Window Card, hoping to inspire you to show us some fun Card Folding!

Here is what you need:



Some cardstock, designer paper, an amazing odd image (I used the polar bear from Winter Friends on this card)  and a die or shape of your choice.



The gate fold it self is a very easy card fold.

Cut your cardstock in your regular size, 6"x12", and then fold it at 3" and 9".>



Then I cut out my image with the same shape I want to use to do the window.



At the next step I put the die/shape on the inside on the card, at the same place that I want my picture later.

It´s important that you put the cutting part upwards!

I use tape to be sure it don´t move when I run it through my Big Shot.



Then I fold over the flaps over the die....



...and finally put the DP on the top (my size 6"x6").

Then when I run it through my Big Shot I will get the same cut/shape at all the papers at the same time.



This is how it looks when I´ve cut it all out.


 

Now it´s only the fun part left - to put everything together and decorate the card:



The front of the card.



And this is how it looks when the card is open.


 

I hope you followed me all the way to the end of the post, now Im so looking forward to seeing your amazing creations. We have a day full of fun projects and giveaways. Make sure you don´t miss all the fun!! You have thru tomorrow (sept 23) at midnight EST to link up your projects for this challenge below. The winner of this challenge will get 3 Digis of their choice from the shop

Hugs, Åsa


Kommentarer
Postat av: carina

Så sött kort:)

2012-09-23 @ 10:54:49
URL: http://carinaskortochgott.blogspot.com/
Postat av: Larissa

A very nice card Asa! Love the adorable image and thanks for the lovely tutorial.

Hugs,
Larissa

2012-09-23 @ 17:19:38
URL: http://car-d-elicious.blogspot.com/
Postat av: Emelie

Lovely!

2012-09-23 @ 19:38:33
URL: http://detkallaspyssel.blogg.se/
Postat av: Christina

Amen så himla fint och fiffigt!! Det måste jag testa!! Det fattade till och med jag :-)

kram Christina

2012-09-24 @ 09:02:21
URL: http://scrapkammaren.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0