:: easel card tutorial - dt some ODD girl ::


For a couple of days ago I had a little quick tut about how to do an easel card, in the Som ODD Girl newsletter! I tought I should show it to you...

------------------------------------

I start with cutting out a cardstock in the size of 12 x 30 cm.

Then I fold it in half (making two sides of 12x15 cm each):

a

Then I fold one of them in half:

b

Then you should have a cardstock looking like this:


c

If you´ve done it correctly it would be folded at 7,5 and 15 cm.

This cardstock actually makes the base of the easel card:

d

In the next step I cut out the cardstock Im going to use as a front on the card in the size of 12 x 15 cm.

e

Then you glue it on the base you´ve made in the steps before:

f

Now you´re done!! Not that difficult, was it!?

So the only thing left is the fun part – to decorate it! And here is mine:

G

I´ve used Flower Kaylee, from the March 1st release!



Kommentarer
Postat av: Ingrid

This is such a CUTIE... And I love the measures of your easel card, great! Thanks for the inspiration :-)

Hugs Ing

2011-03-22 @ 18:56:39
URL: http://leukgemaakt.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0